Wednesday, March 11, 2015

The Department of Science and Technology (DOST) announces the names of successful examinees for the province of Eastern Samar in the 2015 DOST-SEI Undergraduate Scholarship Examination held last 21 September 2014. As incentives, these scholars will receive privileges for tuition and other school fees, book, transportation and uniform allowances, monthly stipends and health insurances for their 4-5 year college education. Listed below are the names of successful examinees:

  • 1. Guballo, Andrey Jan M. Sulat Sulat NHS
  • 2. Tiu, Ramon Kenneth S. Borongan City Eastern Samar NCHS
  • 1. Nebril, Enrique J. San Policarpio Alugan NSCHI
  • 2. Pelosas, John Mark A. San Policarpio Alugan NSCHI
  • 3. Nacino, Danica G. Arteche Arteche NHS
  • 4. Contado, Karl Jan G. Balangkayan Balangkayan NHS
  • 5. Loste, Miles Patricia C. Balangkayan Balangkayan NHS
  • 6. Sablan, Carlo James Q. Can-avid Can-avid NHS
  • 7. Geroy, Kirby Ysidore E. Lawaan Divine Child Academy
  • 8. Alidon, Nyrveli A. Dolores Dolores NHS
  • 9. Villaflor, Danielle U. Dolores Dolores NHS
  • 10. Mesiona, Jenelyn A. Borongan City Eastern Samar NCHS
  • 11. Santiago, Bea S. Borongan City Eastern Samar NCHS
  • 12. Callejo, John Christian B. General Macarthur Gen. McArthur NAS
  • 13. Canoy, Josephine D. Giporlos Giporlos National Trade School
  • 14. Baylon, Martin D. Guiuan Guiuan NHS
  • 15. Duran, Justin A. Guiuan Guiuan NHS
  • 16. Gagatiga, John Gerald L. Guiuan Guiuan NHS
  • 17. Silaras, Mark Leonard S. Guiuan Guiuan NHS
  • 18. Badinas, Lynnyl Zylyn Antoniette M. Oras Holy Cross Academy
  • 19. Oros, Dexter L. Jipapad Jipapad NHS
  • 20. Eder, Christine Joy A. Lawaan Lawaan NSCHI
  • 21. Alido, Janelle Alexes Y. Llorente Llorente NHS
  • 22. Calzita, Cris Ramil L. Llorente Llorente NHS
  • 23. Grafil, Georgie Arcita A. Llorente Llorente NHS
  • 24. Estrada, Eduard Kevin A. Sulat Loyola Academy
  • 25. Anaque, Ginamae N. Maslog Maslog NHS
  • 26. Azura, Karl Vladimir G. Maydolong Maydolong NHS
  • 27. Manadong, Mylene C. Mercedes Mercedes NHS
  • 28. Pinguel, Maricon D. San Julian Nena NHS
  • 29. Moscosa, Mariell G. Oras Nicasio M. Alvarez II MNHS
  • 30. Canillo, Angelica G. General Macarthur Our Lady Of Fatima Academy
  • 31. Simbajon, Reymar B. Hernani Pedro E. Candido MNHS
  • 32. Baldelomar, Roy P. Quinapondan Quinapondan NHS
  • 33. Fiel, Jamaica P. Quinapondan Quinapondan NHS
  • 34. Anano, Anabing N. Salcedo Salcedo NHS
  • 35. Yape, Pacita C. Salcedo Salcedo NHS
  • 36. Elardo, Jessa Marie J. San Julian San Julian NHS
  • 37. Siguan, Mark Anthony P. Guiuan Sisters of Mary School - Boystown, Inc., Cebu
  • 38. Eder, Daisy Mae G. Balangiga Southern Samar NCHS
  • 39. Vasquez, Tyron Vien C. Llorente St. Anthony`s Academy
  • 40. Bertos, Zussette R. Sulat Sulat NHS
  • 41. Balibag, Aresio D. Taft Taft NHS
  • 42. Sayson, Frisbonimar L. Taft Taft NHS
To avail of the scholarship, the above-listed students must pursue any of the identified fields in science and technology at state colleges and universities and recognized CHED Centers of Excellence. Each qualifier will receive a notice of scholarship from the DOST Regional Office No. 8 stating the date and venue of orientation and contract signing. He/she shall report at the designated venue with a parent/legal guardian who must bring a 2015 Community Tax Certificate. The legal guardian is required to submit his/her notarized affidavit of guardianship.

For more information, please call or text mobile nos. 0918 515 9990 or 0905 409 5539, or visit the DOST-E. Samar Provincial S&T Center.

Prepared by: ARNALDO T. AMOSCO JR. Provincial S&T Director

Read More