2012 DOST SEI Undergraduate Scholarship Qualifiers

Thursday, April 12, 2012

The Department of Science and Technology (DOST) announces the names of successful examinees for the province of Eastern Samar in the 2012 DOST-SEI Undergraduate Scholarship Examination held last 20 November 2011. As incentives, these scholars will receive privileges for tuition and other school fees, book, transportation and uniform allowances, monthly stipends and health insurances for their 4-5 year college education. Below is the complete list of successful examinees:

Scholarship Type / Name Address School
1. APA, Jess Ian. R. Brgy. Bato, Borongan City Phil. Science High School, EV Campus
2. PENAFLORIDA, Jon Vinnzi B. Brgy. Balud, Borongan City ESNCHS
3. PINAROK, Parick James C. Brgy. A, Borongan City ESNCHS
RA 7687
1. ABAYAN, Carl Dave A. Brgy. Guinob-an, Lawaan Lawaan Nat’l Sch. of Crafts. & Home Ind.
2. ADENA, John Val A. Brgy. San Juan, Sulat Sulat NHS
3. ASADON, Jeffrey D. Brgy, Alang-alang, Quinapondan Gen. MacArthur Nat’l. Agricultural Sch.
4. BALLENA, Israel S. Brgy. Alang-alang, Borongan City ESNCHS
5. BALSABAS, Ariel D. Brgy. Cansumagkay, Balangiga Southern Samar NCHS
6. BOBILA, Jersol C. Brgy. Campakirit, Maydolong Balangkayan NHS
7. BUSA, Clarissa O. Brgy. 13, Dolores Dolores NHS
8. CABALLA, Jessa A. Brgy. San Saturnino, Borongan City ESNCHS
9. DELDA, Danilo Jr. L. Brgy. 6, San Julian San Julian NHS
10. GABITO, Mary Frances P. Brgy. 8, Lawaan Phil. Science High School, EV Campus
11. GADO, Eduardo Jr. O. Brgy. Binogawan, San Policarpo Samar Nat’l. Opp. Sch. of Agriculture
12. GAGANAO, Jessie O. Brgy. Palamrag, Mercedes Mercedes NHS
13. GARIANDO, Joshua N. Brgy. Rawis, Arteche Arteche NHS
14. GAYO, Bryan P. Brgy. B, Borongan City ESNCHS
15. JOCOSOL, Ma. Joy O. Brgy. 10, Can-avid Dolores NHS
16. JOSUE, Shaira Lyle A. Brgy. 1, Llorente Llorente NHS
17. LACABA, Carl Aljon M. Brgy. Hollywood, Guiuan Guiuan NHS
18. LIBRILLA, Rosary N. Brgy. Taytay, Guiuan Taytay Integrated School
19. SACMAR, Charlotte D. Brgy. Can-abong, Borongan City ESNCHS
20. YAPE, Leonides Jr. G. Brgy. 12, Llorente Llorente NHS

To avail of the scholarship, the scholars must pursue any of the identified fields in science and technology at state colleges and universities and recognized CHED Centers of Excellence. Each qualifier shall receive a notice of award from the DOST Regional Office No. 8.

The schedule of orientation and contract signing will be announced later. For more information, please call (055) 261-2664 or visit the DOST-E. Samar Provincial S&T Center, ESSU Campus, Borongan City, Eastern Samar.(EMIEL PRISCO N. DISCAR, Science Research Specialist II)